Choosing Today

This is the day that the Lord has made, let us rejoice and be glad in it!

Some Valentine Crafts

on February 9, 2012

I’m a new Auntie!

Sorry for the lack of posts, but I spent the last couple days at the hospital with my little sis. Her precious son was born at 34 weeks but he is 4 lbs 13oz and completely healthy! He is breathing on his own and nursing well already. Praise the Lord!

So, I’m keeping this post simple and showing you a few crafts that we did last year. After I catch up on sleep, I will let you see what we have been up to this week.

Here is a VERY EASY craft that I did with my one year old:

All I did was cut out heart shapes and let her do some finger painting. So simple! Wish I had taken more photos but you get the idea.

Supplies: construction paper, scissors, finger paint.

Here is another fun toddler craft:

This is one of our favorite projects. You could make it using any shape.We’ve even used alphabet shaped cookie cutters to learn how to spell our names!

To make this, you will need: paper, heart shaped cookie cutters, paint.

Then start stamping!

Last year, we made several pages of these. We then cut them smaller and made Valentine cards for our friends and grandparents!

We also made this on canvas to decorate our home every February:

Next, grab some of those conversation heart candies and make this sweet Love Letter for your special Valentine:

Sorry, I cropped it. Some of the message was too… mushy! :)

Supplies: paper, candy hearts, glue, marker

(To make his name, I turned some hearts upside down and used a marker.)

Finally, here is a craft that we will be making again this year at our Valentine Party because the kids had so much fun making them:

They were so easy, my toddlers hardly needed any help in putting them together. I only helped cut them out and tie the knot in the ribbon. They did the rest!

You will need: contact paper, tissue paper, ribbon, scissors, hole punch

If you want, you can use a black marker to write “Happy Valentine’s Day” or “Jesus loves you!” on one side. Then hang it on your window for all to see!

Hope you’ve enjoyed some of these ideas and are motivated to get the paints out. Sitting down with your little ones to craft is a great time to talk to them about God’s love!

We are still counting down to Valentine’s Day with our Bible Verse Cards so let me close with today’s verse:

Because your love is better than life, my lips will praise you.” – Psalm 63:3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

